UGC platform pricing
Billo Pricing and Reviews with the Billo alternative brands compare it to
Billo no longer publishes a pricing page. The one figure the company still states publicly is a $99 starting price per video, and everything past that sits behind a business account signup. Below is what Billo says about its own costs, what brands report paying, what its Trustpilot reviews flag, and the month by month math against briefing creators you pick yourself.
Every plan price and every creator rate is on the page before you sign up. No sales call to see a number.
The short answer
Billo pricing starts at $99 per video, stated by Billo itself, with no mandatory subscription on the base product. You buy video packs and order against a balance. Reviewers report typical real spend of $150 to $250 a video once you choose a more experienced or niche creator, plus revisions reported at up to 20% of the video cost. On Trustpilot it holds 4.0 from about 520 reviews; brands praise easy briefing and flag expired credits and uneven creator quality.
A marketplace plan is a different shape: $49, $149 or $499 a month plus a 10%, 7% or 5% fee on the creator's own rate. At Billo's published floor, Billo is the cheaper buy unless your creators list near $80 a video. At the $150 to $250 brands report paying, the marketplace is cheaper from the first order.
What Billo publishes, and what it does not
Pricing a vendor starts with finding the price, and this is where Billo has moved. Requesting billo.app/pricing returns a redirect to manage.billo.app, a create-a-business-account form. The numbers that remain public live inside Billo's own blog posts. The table separates what Billo states first hand from what third parties report, because the two carry different weight when you are budgeting.
| Cost item | Stated by Billo | Reported by reviewers | What it means for a budget |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price per video | "Pricing starts at $99 per video" | $150 to $250 with customization or a niche creator | Budget the $99 as a floor, not an average, and size the program off the higher band. |
| How you buy | Video packs ordered from a balance, with bulk order bonuses on larger campaigns | Not detailed | Money goes in up front. The bonus rate depends on pack size, which is not published. |
| Subscription | "No mandatory subscriptions for the base product". CreativeOps is an optional paid add-on. | Not detailed | Nothing recurring unless you want script generation and creator matching. |
| Revisions | Not published | Reported to add up to 20% of the original video cost | A $99 video that needs one reshoot is not a $99 video. Ask for the allowance in writing. |
| Usage rights | Not published | Not consistently reported | The single question to settle before ordering if the cut will run as a paid ad. |
| Refunds | "Full refund if a creator match is not found" | Not detailed | Protects you against an unfilled brief, not against footage you dislike. |
| UGCCreators, for contrast | $49, $149 or $499 a month, fee 10%, 7% or 5%, reshoots 1, 3 or unlimited per order | Not applicable | Plan, fee and every creator's rate are visible before you create an account. |
None of this makes Billo expensive. It makes Billo hard to compare, which is a different problem and the reason this page exists. Vendor pricing moves, so confirm current numbers with Billo before you commit budget, and treat every figure in the reviewer column as an estimate rather than a quote.
Billo cost per month against a marketplace plan
The two models charge for different things, so the table prices a full month of finished video on each. The marketplace column assumes creators at $125 a video and two videos per creator, which is a planning assumption rather than a quoted rate: the real number is whatever the creator you invite lists, and you see it before you hire. Every marketplace total includes the plan fee, the creator rates and the marketplace fee. Product and shipping sit outside both columns, because you pay those either way.
| Monthly program | Billo at the published $99 floor | Billo at the reported $150 to $250 | UGCCreators plan | UGCCreators total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6 videos (3 creators) | $594 | $900 to $1,500 | Starter, $49 + 10% | $874 |
| 12 videos (6 creators) | $1,188 | $1,800 to $3,000 | Plus, $149 + 7% | $1,754 |
| 18 videos (9 creators) | $1,782 | $2,700 to $4,500 | Plus, $149 + 7% | $2,557 |
| 30 videos (15 creators) | $2,970 | $4,500 to $7,500 | Pro, $499 + 5% | $4,437 |
Where Billo wins the math
Read the floor column and Billo is cheaper at every volume. That is the honest reading and it is worth saying plainly. The break-even is the creator rate: at six videos on the Starter plan, the marketplace matches $99 Billo videos only when creators list around $83 a video. At twelve on Plus the line is about $81, and at thirty on Pro about $78. Below those rates the marketplace is cheaper, above them Billo's floor is.
Where the marketplace wins it
Almost nobody pays the floor for long. Once you want a creator with real range, the reported band is $150 to $250, and reshoots are reported to add up to a fifth of the video cost on top. Against $150 a video, twelve videos runs $1,800 against $1,754 here with reshoots already inside the plan. Against $250 the gap is roughly $1,250 a month, which funds most of another creator batch.
Billo reviews from brands that paid for packs
Billo is a legitimate platform with a solid public record. Trustpilot shows a 4.0 TrustScore from about 520 reviews, 74% five-star and 13% one-star, and Billo replies to roughly three quarters of the negative ones. Read the one-star reviews and two groups appear: creators unhappy about pay and disputes, and brands unhappy about how prepaid money is handled.
4.0
TrustScore out of 5
74%
five-star reviews
13%
one-star reviews
Third-party figures from Billo's public Trustpilot profile, about 520 reviews in total.
| Theme | What brand reviewers say | What it means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Ease of use | Briefs are quick to build, chat and campaign management sit in one place | A first campaign can go out the same day |
| Prepaid credits | Paid credits expired before use; a 2026 reviewer waited about a week on a refund of unused funds | Size packs to what you will order, not to the bulk bonus |
| Creator quality | Mostly positive, with a 2026 review saying quality slipped and a low creator rating was removed | Budget for testing several creators before you find a keeper |
| Pricing | No custom deals for repeat volume, and a markup brands estimate as large | Cheap at entry, less flexible once you rebook the same people |
| Support | Account managers help find and rebook strong creators; no live chat or phone line | Help scales with spend, so small accounts wait longer |
Our reading: Billo is worth it for a brand that orders every month, cares mainly about cost per video and is happy to let matching surface creators. It is weaker for a brand that buys in bursts and risks unused credits, or that wants a fixed roster of named creators on its own terms. Before you size a pack, check how often your rivals actually rotate creator ads; a competitor monitoring tool that tracks their live ads tells you how many new videos a month you need, which is the number that decides whether a prepaid pack or a monthly plan fits.
Billo alternatives with published prices
The right alternative depends on what bothers you about Billo. Prepaid money that can expire points to a pay-per-order platform. Not choosing your creators points to a marketplace where you invite people by name. Every price below is the one each vendor publishes itself.
UGCCreators
$49, $149 or $499 a month plus a 10%, 7% or 5% fee on the creator rate. One brief, creators invited by name, reshoots set by plan, card captured only after approval.
See the plan tableClip
$124 to $199 per video by length, one edit included, no subscription and no prepaid balance. Creators apply to your campaign.
Clip reviews and pricingTrend
Prepaid credit packages from $550 that expire after twelve months, about $69 to $92 per video at the base creator tier.
Trend alternativeCollabstr
Free plan with a 10% hiring fee, campaign plans about $299 and $399 a month, plus a 15% fee charged to creators.
Collabstr pricingJoinBrands
$0 to $499 a month plus an 8% to 15% platform fee, videos from $25, unlimited usage rights on purchased content.
JoinBrands pricingInsense
$650 one-month Trial at a 20% fee, then $1,500 a quarter at 10%. Up to three revisions per delivery.
Insense alternativeBillo alternative compared decision by decision
Billo sells finished video as a product: you describe what you want and a file arrives. A marketplace sells access to the people who film it, and leaves the casting and the feedback with you. Most of the price gap in either direction traces back to that single difference.
| Decision | Billo | UGCCreators |
|---|---|---|
| Who picks the creator | Matching. You post the job and the platform pairs you, with creator matching sold inside the CreativeOps add-on. | You do. The catalog is public, you invite by name and you can invite the same person again next month. |
| When the money moves | Up front into a balance, then drawn down per order. | Card is authorized when you hire and captured only once you approve the delivery. |
| Reshoots | Allowance not published. Reviewers report revisions costing up to 20% of the video. | 1 on Starter, 3 on Plus, unlimited on Pro, per order, at no extra charge. |
| Usage rights | Not stated publicly. Confirm the term before ordering. | Perpetual and worldwide on approval, paid ads included, written into the brief before filming. |
| Repeat orders | Top the balance up and order again. | One standing brief, reinvite the creators whose cuts performed, same terms every time. |
| Team access | Not published. | 1 seat on Starter, 3 on Plus, 10 on Pro. |
| Creator pool | Large and mature, with an ops layer built around matching and scripting. | Smaller and newer. This is the honest weakness: fewer people to choose from in a given niche. |
When Billo is the better buy
A comparison that never picks the other side is worthless to the person reading it. Four cases where Billo is the right call and we are not.
You want files, not a workflow
If the job is "send me six videos this month and do not involve me", the pack model does exactly that. Paying a plan fee for casting control you will not use is money wasted.
You are testing the channel once
A single batch to see whether creator video moves your CPA does not need a subscription behind it. Buy the pack, run the test, decide afterwards.
Your niche is thin on our side
We are the newer catalog. If nobody here fits your category and Billo has ten people who do, the bigger pool is worth more to you than a lower fee.
You need the refund safety net
Billo offers a full refund when no creator match is found. For a brand with an unusual product and a hard deadline, that guarantee has real value.
What the same month looks like on a marketplace plan
If the per-video model has stopped fitting, the switch is mechanical rather than dramatic. Four steps, and the first one reuses work you have already paid for.
Reuse the briefs that worked
The orders that produced your best-performing cuts are already a spec: hook, product beats, format, length. Paste that into one brief instead of rewriting it per order.
Rights settled at hire
Approving the order grants a perpetual, worldwide licence for any channel, so rights are settled at hire rather than negotiated after delivery.
Invite creators by name
Filter the catalog by niche and platform, read the rate each creator lists, and invite the three you want. Nobody is assigned to you.
Pay on approval
The card is authorized when you hire and captured only once you approve the delivery. If the footage misses the brief, the reshoot in your plan runs before any money moves.
Weighing the same decision against other vendors? The Trend.io alternative breakdown prices prepaid credit packages that expire after twelve months, the UseClip alternatives guide prices Clip's $124 to $199 per-length model against Billo and the rest, the Insense alternative comparison sets a $1,500 quarterly minimum against monthly billing, and the JoinBrands alternative page works through platform fees from 8% to 15%. If you are weighing a managed shop instead, the UGC agency alternative page prices published retainers, and the UGC pricing page breaks down creator rates and fees end to end.
Questions brands ask about Billo pricing and reviews
How much does Billo cost?
Billo states on its own blog that pricing starts at $99 per video, with no mandatory subscription for the base product. Brands buy video packs and order against a balance, and Billo mentions bulk order bonuses on larger campaigns. Third-party reviewers report real invoices landing nearer $150 to $250 a video once a niche creator or extra customization is involved.
How much is a Billo video?
The published floor is $99 for a finished video, which covers the creator, the filming and the edit. That number is the entry rate rather than an average. Reviews of the platform put the typical spend at $150 to $250 once you pick a more experienced creator, and revisions are reported to add up to 20% of the original video cost.
Why is Billo pricing not on their website?
Billo retired its public pricing page. Requesting billo.app/pricing today returns a redirect to manage.billo.app, which is a business account signup form, so the numbers now sit behind a registration wall. The $99 starting price is still stated in Billo blog posts, which is the only first-party figure a brand can read without creating an account.
Does Billo require a subscription?
No. Billo says there are no mandatory subscriptions for the base product: you buy video packs and draw down the balance as you order. CreativeOps, the performance data layer that includes script generation and creator matching, is sold separately as an optional subscription add-on on top of the per-video spend.
Does Billo include usage rights?
Billo does not state a licensing term on any page a brand can read without signing up, so treat the rights scope as an open question and get it in writing before you order. That matters most if the cut will run as a paid ad for longer than a season, because a limited term quietly turns a cheap video into a repeat purchase.
Is Billo worth it for small brands?
At the $99 floor, yes, for a brand that wants finished video and does not care which creator films it. There is no plan fee, and Billo offers a full refund if no creator match is found. The model gets expensive when you want the same creator again, want longer rights, or need more than the reported revision allowance.
Is Billo legit?
Yes. Billo is an established UGC video platform with 5,000+ vetted creators, per its homepage, and a 4.0 TrustScore from about 520 Trustpilot reviews, 74% of them five-star and 13% one-star. It replies to most negative reviews. The complaints that repeat from brands are expired prepaid credits, slow refunds on unused balance and uneven creator quality.
Do Billo credits expire?
Yes, according to Billo customers. Brand reviewers on Trustpilot describe paid credits expiring before use, and a 2026 reviewer waited about a week on a refund request for unused funds under what they describe as a 30-day money-back term. Billo does not publish the expiry window publicly, so get it in writing before buying a large pack.
How long does Billo take to deliver videos?
Billo does not publish a delivery time. Its own comparison posts say campaigns can launch within hours, and review sites describe edited videos arriving a few days after a creator is selected. Shipping a physical product to the creator usually adds the most time, so plan one to two weeks for a first batch.
What is the best Billo alternative for brands?
It depends on what bothers you about Billo. If it is prepaid credits, pick a platform with no balance to expire, such as Clip at $124 to $199 per video. If it is not choosing creators, pick a marketplace where you invite creators by name, such as Collabstr or UGCCreators, where plans run $49 to $499 a month plus a 10% to 5% fee.
What is a cheaper alternative to Billo?
It depends on the creator rate you pay. Against Billo at $99 a video, a marketplace plan wins only when the creators you invite list around $80 a video or less. Against the $150 to $250 brands report actually paying, a $49 or $149 plan plus the creator rate and a 10% or 7% fee is cheaper from the first order.
Can you choose your own creator on Billo?
Billo runs on matching: you post the job, creators apply, and the platform pairs you with someone who fits, with creator matching sold as part of the CreativeOps add-on. If rehiring a specific person who already converted is the thing you care about, a public catalog where you invite creators by name is a different purchase.
See every rate before you spend anything
Plan prices, the fee on each tier and every creator's own rate are on the page, not behind a signup form. You pay when you hire, and the money is released only when you approve the footage.
Keep reading
Trend.io alternative
The other prepaid per-video model, with credits that expire after twelve months, priced against monthly plans.
UGC platforms for Shopify brands
Five pricing models side by side for a DTC store buying creator video every month.
Browse vetted UGC creators
The public catalog: niches, platforms, portfolio clips and the rate each creator lists.